What agricultural zone is georgia in



What gardening zone is Atlanta Georgia?

Atlanta falls into Zones 7 and 8 of the USDA Hardiness Scale, which both have two subzones, Zone 8a and Zone 8b. Differentiated by their average winter temperatures, 8a has a range of 10°F to 15°F and 7b a range 5°F to 10°F.

What zone is the state of Georgia in?

According to that map, most of Georgia falls into Zone 8 with only mountainous north Georgia remaining Zone 7.

What zone is South Georgia?

Georgia was divided into three parts, placing us in Zone 7 (north Georgia) Zone 8 (middle Georgia) and Zone 9(south Georgia).

What part of Georgia is zone 8?

Related Georgia Maps:Georgia LocationUSDA Hardiness Zone(s)AthensZone 8aAtkinson CountyZone 8bAtlantaZone 7b, 8aAttapulgusZone 8b244 more rows

What growing zone is North Georgia?

7a and 7b are the zones for North Georgia, so next time you visit the nursery, be sure to look for plants that are conducive to living in these zones.

What plant zone is Savannah GA?

Savannah, Georgia is in USDA Hardiness Zones 8b.

What is Zone 7a?

Zone 7: The overall zone has a minimum average of temperatures of 0° to 10°F. Zone 7a: This subzone has a minimum average temperature of 0° to 5° F. Zone 7b: This subzone has a minimum average temperature of 5° to 10°F.

What zone is DeKalb County GA?

Zone 3 has five WIAs: City of Atlanta, Cobb County, DeKalb County, Fulton County and Atlanta Metro.

What is a Zone 6?

Zone 6 starts in the Mid-Atlantic United States (including parts of New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, and West Virginia) and extends slightly down the Atlantic Coast to include North Carolina, Maryland, and the District of Columbia.

What zone is east Atlanta?

Zone 6Zone 6 is located in East Atlanta and contains Boulevard Heights, Cabbagetown, Candler Park, Druid Hills, East Atlanta, East Lake, Edgewood, Emory Village, Glenwood Park, Grant Park, Inman Park, Little Five Points, Morningside Lenox Park, Old Fourth Ward, Ormewood, Kirkwood, Poncey-Highland, Sweet Auburn, Reynoldstown, …

What zone is Fulton County?

Fulton County, Georgia is in USDA Hardiness Zones 7b and 8a.

What zone is Gwinnett County?

Gwinnett County, Georgia is in USDA Hardiness Zones 7b and 8a.

Leave a Comment